How do you make people feel?

Do you ever wonder what people think of you when they hear your name? I think most of us would like to think that people have good thoughts. Personally, I would think people would say I’m funny but mouthy. But I would also hope they’d say I’m passionate. I think the word passionate describes me pretty well. (Although maybe not as well as mouthy.)
What do you wish came to mind when people think of you?

Compassionate?

Giving?

Trustworthy?
Adventurous?

Loving?

I wish I was more uplifting.

You know the saying….people will forget what you said to them, but they’ll never forget how you made them feel.

10487200_742819569097287_1555003582937953778_n

How do you make your kids feel?

I remember an Oprah episode where they were talking about parenting. The lady asked “Do your eyes light up when your child walks into the room.”  That hit me right where it hurt. I am so guilty of letting my husband or kids walk in the house, after a long day, and I greet them with a simple “Hey.”  Here, the most precious people in the world to me, have been away all day, and I don’t even act excited to see them again.  Sometimes I wonder what the heck is wrong with me!

FB_20140721_13_59_46_Saved_Picture
(Try not to be jealous of this guy’s amazing ‘stache. His kitty kitty apparently thinks it’s just 

purr-fect.)

Leave a Reply

