Junkin’ it up!

It’s no secret that one of my favorite things to do is go “junkin.” Whether it’s at an auction, a yard sale or a trash dump, I love to find old treasures. My idea of a treasure is probably not the same as yours, though. 🙂
I love old, rusty, chippy, items that are just dripping with charm.
This last weekend was our town’s “City Wide Garage Sale.” I probably really needed to have my own yard sale, but couldn’t resist digging through other people’s junk.
This was my final haul. (Actually, this wasn’t it. I also bought a set of old lights off of a cop car but we hadn’t picked them up yet when I snapped this picture.)

WP_20140802_001 WP_20140802_002

Leave a Reply

