{Road Trip USA Recipe} New Hampshire

   

New Hampshire’s recipe is maple syrup. And can I just say- that crap is expensive! It’s Aunt Jemima for us, so this was a treat!

 

WP_20140908_010

The hubs wanted to have waffles but the girls and I wanted French Toast. And…we bought a new soccer ball yesterday that we hadn’t had the chance to play with yet, so we left the decision up to the winner of a soccer match. Natali and I kicked some butt and decided on French Toast. 🙂

WP_20140908_011

We watched a few Youtube videos on how maple syrup is made and I had to snap a few pics. It’s moments like these that make me so happy with my decision to homeschool. All 3 kids gathered around the laptop, enjoying an afternoon snack, while learning! I love it!

WP_20140908_005WP_20140908_008

Leave a Reply

