If You Lived In…

 Road Trip USA has a list of “extra” reading materials. We did our first few lessons before I decided to buy the first book, “If You Live In Colonial Times.”

51MqqrabwhL__SX100_

Once I got the book, I knew I would love the series. We break it up so that we just read a few pages at a time, although both me and Steven have sat down and read the book from cover to cover.

The girls love it and we are learning a lot from it. Emersyn loves the pictures.

The books run about 5 bucks each but they are FULL of info! I decided to get a few extras, that are not suggested in the curriculum. I took to Ebay to find a “lot” of them, to save on shipping. This lot of 12 books are now on their way to my doorstep!

 .321489445604_1

 

Can’t wait to dig into them and learn all about how others live!

Leave a Reply

