Mother’s Day (2015}

You may or may not have noticed that my mom is my best friend. We do basically everything together.
She has given me such an amazing life, along with my dad, and I will be forever grateful to them.

    10968511_10205828714859499_1216463056786997153_n

. Most people grow up to be the type of person their parents were.  Not my mom.

She knew that she wanted more for her kids and she gave up everything to make sure they had it.

There was not one day of my life that I ever wondered what the most important thing was to my mom.

It was me. It was my siblings. It was our family.

6

My mom had a pretty rough life before having her first baby on her 16th birthday. Together, she and my dad defied the odds and created their own family.

When I was a kid, my mom stayed home with us. She spent her days playing with us outside, dancing in the yard, jumping on the trampoline or playing Nintendo. (She was the only one who could beat the entire game!) She laughed with us. She got dirty with us. She watched “Guiding Light” with us. She did arts and crafts with us.

She was a hands on mom.

The older I got, the closer we became. When I was a teenage, we couldn’t go anywhere without hearing comments about how much we looked alike. (We still can’t but I’ve learned that having dark hair sure slows down the comments)

mom& Me 048

I don’t know why on Earth someone would say that? 😉

When I had kids of my own, I knew exactly what kind of mom I wanted to be. Unlike my mom, I had had the perfect role model.

4

My mom still goes out of her way to make my life easier, to make me feel loved and to show me what kind of mom I want to be.

8

She is always available to babysit my kids and I can count on my house being spotless and dinner being ready when I return. If that doesn’t deserve mom of the year, then I don’t know what does.

Someday, I’m going to be not only an amazing mom, but an awesome Grandma too, because I’ve had an amazing example.

DSCN2248

This Mother’s Day, give the ladies in your life a hug.

Whether their babies are big or small, moms everywhere deserve to be celebrated.

Leave a Reply

